Dr. Sanjiv Malik Lifetime Award for Temos

Dr. Sanjiv Malik Lifetime Award for Temos

Dr. Sanjiv Malik Lifetime Award for Temos

We are very pleased and honoured about our recent achievement of being selected for this year’s Dr. Sanjiv Malik Lifetime Award!
The Sanjiv Malik Lifetime Award is awarded to an individual who, in the opinion of the judges, has made a significant contribution to the development of medical travel and medical tourism over many years ... More

“It has been a great honour to receive this year’s Dr. Sanjiv Malik Lifetime Award at the IMTJ Summit and I would like to thank Dr. Sanjiv’s family and the judges very much for this privilege. It was not only totally unexpected but also means a lot to me. It was a pleasure and a privilege to have known Sanjiv personally and I appreciate his work, his efforts and I cherish him as a person” said Dr. Claudia Mika, Founder, and CEO of Temos International.

She further added: “Although I received the award as an individual person, I could only obtain it since Temos is a great teamwork. I strongly believe that this award is a confirmation for our mutual efforts to improve patient safety, transparency, ethics, and quality in international patient management.”

Chairman of the judging panel and Managing Editor of IMTJ Keith Pollard says the awards celebrate the best providers in the industry and aim to encourage others to strive to match them:
“Medical travel is an exciting and growing global industry, with many providers delivering excellence in both medical care and customer service. The IMTJ Medical Travel Awards are the only independent awards to recognize those who are the best of the best - and hopefully, will encourage others to emulate their success. The judges wanted to reward innovation and excellence, highlight best practice and celebrate those who are leading the way in the industry and delivering successful outcomes for patients.”

The award was presented on 26th April at a high-profile reception in Opatija, Croatia during the IMTJ Medical Travel Award Ceremony, which brought together all the pre-eminent providers and experts in medical travel and medical tourism sectors.

Video 1

Video 2